Current Postdoctoral Fellows

- Christopher Schafer, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2017-present
 - o Awards:
 - Robert Eugene Anderson Award for oral presentation at the 2019 OU Vision Workshop (2019)
 - Postdoc Poster Award at the Vascular Cell Biology Gordon Research Conference, Ventura, CA (2019)
 - Wei Cao Award for Innovation for oral presentation at the 2018 OU Vision Workshop (2018)
 - OMRF Postdoc Travel Award (2018)
 - Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology (OCAST) Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020; declined due to overlap with OCAST Fellowship)
 - OMRF Postdoc Poster Award (2018)
- Melinda Wu, Ph.D. (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan), 2017-present
 - Awards:
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2019-2021)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2018 (Newport, RI)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
- Matthew Menendez, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2015-present
 - Awards:
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, Lymphatic Forum 2017 (Chicago, IL)
 - Best OMRF Postdoc Fellowship (2017)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2016-2018)
 - OMRF 2nd Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)

Former Postdoctoral Fellows

- Patrick Crosswhite, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2012-2016
 - Current Position: Assistant Professor; Department of Nursing and Human Physiology; Gonzaga University (Spokane, WA)
 - Awards:
 - OMRF 1st Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015 (Cape Cod, MA)
 - Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN) Travel Award (2015)
 - Paul W. Kincade Outstanding Grantsmanship Award (2015)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2015-2017; terminated early due to initiating faculty position)

- OMRF Travel Award for oral presentation (2015)
- Mandi Wiley, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2011-2015
 - Current Position: Assistant Staff Scientist; OMRF; Laboratory of Dr. Christopher Lessard
- E-Ching Ong, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2013-2014
 - Current Position: Scientist; Universal Cells (Seattle, WA)
 - Awards:
 - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2014)
 - Outstanding Poster by a Postdoc in Vascular Biology, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2013 (Cape Cod, MA) and 2014 (Asilomar, CA)
- Carol Curtis, Ph.D. (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign), 2009-2013
 - Current Position: Vice President & Director of Investments; i2E, Inc. (Oklahoma City, OK)
 - Awards:
 - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication (2012)
 - OMRF Postdoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011, 2013)
 - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication, honorable mention (2011)

Current Ph.D. Students

- Sigi Gao, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-present
 - Awards:
 - Outstanding Poster by a Graduate Student in the Developmental Vascular Biology and Genetics Workshop VIII, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2019 (Asilomar, CA)
 - American Heart Association Predoctoral Fellowship (2019-2021)
 - Best Student Talk, 2017 OUHSC Cell Biology Retreat
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2017)
 - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2017)

Former Ph.D. Students

- Sarah Colijn, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2014-2019
 - Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow; Washington University School of Medicine (St. Louis, MO); Laboratory of Dr. Amber Stratman
 - Awards:
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2018 (Newport, RI)
 - Travel Award and abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017 (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2016)

- OMRF 3rd Place Predoc Poster Award (2016)
- Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Cape Cod, MA)
- OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2015)
- NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2015)
- Kyle Ingram, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2010-2015
 - Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow; Stowers Institute for Medical Research (Kansas City, MO); Laboratory of Drs. Joan and Ron Conaway
 - Awards:
 - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2016)
 - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for oral presentation (2014)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OU Medical Center GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)
 - OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
 - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011)
 - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2011)
 - OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2011)
 - Ronald E. McNair Graduate Fellowship (2009-2013)
- Reema Biswas Davis, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2009-2013
 - After graduation: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Kathleen Caron (UNC-Chapel Hill) from 2013-2018
 - Current Position: Scientist II; BioAgilytix (Durham, NC)
 - Awards:
 - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2014)
 - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for Oral & Poster Presentations (2013)
 - Outstanding Graduate Student Poster Award, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Asilomar, CA)
 - OUHSC College of Medicine Graduate Student Association GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)
 - OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
 - OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2010)
 - OUHSC GPiBS Scholar Award (2009)
 - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2009)

Visting Students (full-time research)

• Katarzyna Borawska, Jagiellonian University (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2019-2020

- Katarzyna Kurylowicz, Jagiellonian University (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2018-2019
- Anna Drozd, Medical University of Lodz (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2016-2017
 - Awards:
 - Best Poster among Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program students at OMRF Annual Retreat (2017) with resulting invitation to give at talk at the University of Virginia VRGTP meeting (May 18, 2017)
- Joanna Podsiadlowska, University of Warsaw (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2014-2015

Medical Students (part-time research)

Cici Zhou, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-2017

Rotation Students

- Regun Karmoker (Fall 2019)
- Bridget Parrish (Fall 2019)
- Rahul Rajala (Fall 2019)
- Layne Rodden (Spring 2016)
- Brian Shepherd (Fall 2015)
- Stefano Tarantini (Winter 2013)
- Justin Gates (Fall 2012)

Undergraduate Students (summer research)

- Abby Williams, New York University, Summer 2019
- Kate Wheeler, University of Oklahoma, OMRF Fleming Scholar, Summer 2019
- Paige Miles, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2018
- Jocelyn Rodriguez, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2017
- Robert Pahissa, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2016
- Tirzah Prince, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2015
- Tanner Bowen, Oklahoma Christian University, OMRF Fleming Scholar, Summer 2014
- Eileen Dilks, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2013
- Matthew Ward, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2011
- Valerie Pack, University of Oklahoma, SURE Program, Summer 2009

High School Students (part-time research)

Nadia Sirajuddin, Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, 2015-2016