Current Postdoctoral Fellows

- Christopher Schafer, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2017-present
 - Awards:
 - OMRF Postdoc Travel Award (2018)
 - Oklahoma Center for the Advancement of Science and Technology (OCAST) Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020; declined due to overlap with OCAST Fellowship)
 - OMRF Postdoc Poster Award (2018)
- Melinda Wu, Ph.D. (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan), 2017-present
 - Awards:
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
- Matthew Menendez, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2015-present
 - Awards:
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, Lymphatic Forum 2017 (Chicago, IL)
 - Best OMRF Postdoc Fellowship (2017)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2016-2018)
 - OMRF 2nd Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)

Former Postdoctoral Fellows

- Patrick Crosswhite, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2012-2016
 - Current Position: Assistant Professor; Department of Nursing and Human Physiology; Gonzaga University (Spokane, WA)
 - Awards:
 - OMRF 1st Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015 (Cape Cod, MA)
 - Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN) Travel Award (2015)
 - Paul W. Kincade Outstanding Grantsmanship Award (2015)
 - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2015-2017; terminated early due to initiating faculty position)
 - OMRF Travel Award for oral presentation (2015)
- Mandi Wiley, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2011-2015
 - Current Position: Assistant Staff Scientist; OMRF; Laboratory of Dr. Pat Gaffney
- E-Ching Ong, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2013-2014
 - Current Position: Postdoctoral Research Fellow; Just Biotherapeutics (Seattle, WA)
 - Awards:

- NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2014)
- Outstanding Poster in Vascular Biology, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2013 (Cape Cod, MA) and 2014 (Asilomar, CA)
- Carol Curtis, Ph.D. (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign), 2009-2013
 - Current Position: Venture Advisor & Director of Academic Research Assessment; i2E, Inc. (Oklahoma City, OK)
 - Awards:
 - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication (2012)
 - OMRF Postdoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011, 2013)
 - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication, honorable mention (2011)

Current Ph.D. Students

- Siqi Gao, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-present
 - Awards:
 - Best Student Talk, 2017 OUHSC Cell Biology Retreat
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2017)
 - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2017)
- Sarah Colijn, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2014-present
 - Awards:
 - Travel Award and abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017 (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2016)
 - OMRF 3rd Place Predoc Poster Award (2016)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Cape Cod, MA)
 - OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2015)
 - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2015)

Former Ph.D. Students

- Kyle Ingram, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2010-2015
 - Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow; Stowers Institute for Medical Research (Kansas City, MO); Laboratory of Drs. Joan and Ron Conaway
 - Awards:
 - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2016)
 - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for oral presentation (2014)
 - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Pacific Grove, CA)
 - OU Medical Center GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)

- OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
- OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011)
- OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2011)
- OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2011)
- Ronald E. McNair Graduate Fellowship (2009-2013)
- Reema Biswas Davis, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2009-2013
 - After graduation: Postdoctoral Fellow with Dr. Kathleen Caron (UNC-Chapel Hill) from 2013-2018
 - Current Position: Scientist II; BioAgilytix (Durham, NC)
 - Awards:
 - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2014)
 - OMRÉ Predoctoral Travel Award for Oral & Poster Presentations (2013)
 - Outstanding Graduate Student Poster Award, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Asilomar, CA)
 - OUHSC College of Medicine Graduate Student Association GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)
 - OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
 - OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2010)
 - OUHSC GPiBS Scholar Award (2009)
 - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2009)

Visting Students (full-time research)

- Katarzyna Kurylowicz, Jagiellonian University (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2018-2019
- Anna Drozd, Medical University of Lodz (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2016-2017
 - Awards:
 - Best Poster among Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program students at OMRF Annual Retreat (2017)
- Joanna Podsiadlowska, University of Warsaw (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2014-2015

Medical Students (part-time research)

• Cici Zhou, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-2017

Rotation Students

- Layne Rodden (Spring 2016)
- Brian Shepherd (Fall 2015)
- Stefano Tarantini (Winter 2013)
- Justin Gates (Fall 2012)

GRIFFIN LAB TRAINEES AND ACCOLADES

Undergraduate Students (summer research)

- Paige Miles, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2018
- Jocelyn Rodriguez, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2017
- Robert Pahissa, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2016
- Tirzah Prince, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2015
- Tanner Bowen, Oklahoma Christian University, OMRF Fleming Scholar, Summer 2014
- Eileen Dilks, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2013
- Matthew Ward, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2011
- Valerie Pack, University of Oklahoma, SURE Program, Summer 2009

High School Students (part-time research)

• Nadia Sirajuddin, Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, 2015-2016