#### **Current Postdoctoral Fellows**

- Christopher Schafer, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2017-present
  - Awards:
    - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2018-2020)
    - OMRF Postdoc Poster Award (2018)
- Melinda Wu, Ph.D. (National Tsing Hua University, Taiwan), 2017-present
  - o Awards:
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
- Matthew Menendez, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2015-present
  - o Awards:
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, Lymphatic Forum 2017 (Chicago, IL)
    - Best OMRF Postdoc Fellowship (2017)
    - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2016-2018)
    - OMRF 2<sup>nd</sup> Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)

### **Former Postdoctoral Fellows**

- Patrick Crosswhite, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2012-2016
  - Current Position: Assistant Professor; Department of Nursing and Human Physiology; Gonzaga University (Spokane, WA)
  - Awards:
    - OMRF 1<sup>st</sup> Place Postdoc Poster Award (2016)
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015 (Cape Cod, MA)
    - Lymphatic Education & Research Network (LE&RN) Travel Award (2015)
    - Paul W. Kincade Outstanding Grantsmanship Award (2015)
    - American Heart Association Postdoctoral Fellowship (2015-2017; terminated early due to initiating faculty position)
    - OMRF Travel Award for oral presentation (2015)
- Mandi Wiley, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2011-2015
  - Current Position: Assistant Staff Scientist; OMRF; Laboratory of Dr. Pat Gaffney
- E-Ching Ong, Ph.D. (University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center), 2013-2014
  - Current Position: Postdoctoral Research Fellow; Just Biotherapeutics (Seattle, WA)
  - Awards:
    - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2014)
    - Outstanding Poster in Vascular Biology, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2013 (Cape Cod, MA) and 2014 (Asilomar, CA)

- Carol Curtis, Ph.D. (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign), 2009-2013
  - Current Position: Venture Advisor & Director of Academic Research Assessment; i2E, Inc. (Oklahoma City, OK)
  - Awards:
    - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication (2012)
    - OMRF Postdoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011, 2013)
    - OMRF Outstanding Postdoctoral Publication, honorable mention (2011)

#### **Current Ph.D. Students**

- Siqi Gao, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-present
  - Awards:
    - Best Student Talk, 2017 OUHSC Cell Biology Retreat
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Pacific Grove, CA)
    - OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2017)
    - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2017)
- Sarah Colijn, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2014-present
  - Awards:
    - Travel Award and abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2017 (Pacific Grove, CA)
    - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2016)
    - OMRF 3<sup>rd</sup> Place Predoc Poster Award (2016)
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2015: Pre-conference Meeting for Trainees (Cape Cod, MA)
    - OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2015)
    - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2015)

#### Former Ph.D. Students

- Kyle Ingram, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2010-2015
  - Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow; Stowers Institute for Medical Research (Kansas City, MO); Laboratory of Drs. Joan and Ron Conaway
  - Awards:
    - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2016)
    - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for oral presentation (2014)
    - Abstract selected for oral presentation, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Pacific Grove, CA)
    - OU Medical Center GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)
    - OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
    - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for poster presentation (2011)
    - OMRF GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2011)

- OMRF John and Mildred Carson Predoctoral Scholarship (2011)
- Ronald E. McNair Graduate Fellowship (2009-2013)
- Reema Biswas Davis, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2009-2013
  - Current Position: Scientist II; BioAgilytix (Durham, NC)
  - Awards:
    - Cell Biology Nominee for OUHSC Outstanding Dissertation Award (2014)
    - OMRF Predoctoral Travel Award for Oral & Poster Presentations (2013)
    - Outstanding Graduate Student Poster Award, NAVBO Vascular Biology 2012 (Asilomar, CA)
    - OUHSC College of Medicine Graduate Student Association GREAT Symposium Travel Grant for oral presentation (2012)
    - OUHSC Graduate Student Association Travel Grant (2012)
    - OMRF Barrett Fund Predoctoral Scholarship (2010)
    - OUHSC GPiBS Scholar Award (2009)
    - NAVBO Travel Award for Vasculata Course (2009)

# **Visting Students** (full-time research)

- Anna Drozd, Medical University of Lodz (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2016-2017
  - Awards:
    - Best Poster among Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program students at OMRF Annual Retreat (2017)
- Joanna Podsiadlowska, University of Warsaw (Visiting Research Graduate Traineeship Program), 2014-2015

## **Medical Students** (part-time research)

Cici Zhou, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, 2016-2017

## **Rotation Students**

- Layne Rodden (Spring 2016)
- Brian Shepherd (Fall 2015)
- Stefano Tarantini (Winter 2013)
- Justin Gates (Fall 2012)

# **Undergraduate Students** (summer research)

- Jocelyn Rodriguez, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2017
- Robert Pahissa, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2016
- Tirzah Prince, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2015
- Tanner Bowen, Oklahoma Christian University, OMRF Fleming Scholar, Summer 2014
- Eileen Dilks, U.S. Naval Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2013
- Matthew Ward, U.S. Air Force Academy, OMRF Saxon Scholar, Summer 2011
- Valerie Pack, University of Oklahoma, SURE Program, Summer 2009

High School Students (part-time research)
Nadia Sirajuddin, Oklahoma School of Science and Mathematics, 2015-2016